Pulse X2 vs CLR 50K comes down to one core question: do you want a dual-mode device with adjustable airflow, or a digital-screen disposable built around one straightforward 50,000-puff run? Both hit the same puff ceiling on paper, but the way they get there is different enough to change which one fits your habits.
This guide lines up the two devices spec by spec — puff count, battery, e-liquid capacity, and the features that actually separate them — so you're not choosing based on the box art alone.
📋 Table of Contents
The Geek Bar Pulse X2 runs a dual-mode system — 50,000 puffs in Regular Mode or 25,000 in Pulse Mode — paired with a 0.6Ω dual-mesh coil and an adjustable airflow toggle. The Geek Bar CLR 50K keeps things simpler: one 50,000-puff rating, no mode switching, but a built-in digital screen that the X2 doesn't have.
That screen is the CLR 50K's headline feature. It shows live puff count and battery status at a glance, which the X2 doesn't offer — the X2 leans instead on airflow control and mode selection as its point of difference.
Battery size is another gap worth flagging early: the X2 carries a 1000mAh cell, while the CLR 50K runs 900mAh. Both charge over USB-C, but that 100mAh difference matters more once you factor in how each device spends power (more on that in the next section).
Neither device is a clear upgrade over the other — they're built around different priorities. If you want a screen and a simple, single-mode design, the CLR 50K fits. If you want flexibility between a longer, lighter draw and a heavier one, the X2 is the better match.
There's also a size and handling angle worth noting. The X2's published dimensions (58.5 × 29.7 × 94.7mm) give it a fairly compact, pocket-friendly footprint for a 50,000-puff device. The CLR 50K's exact dimensions aren't published in its spec sheet, so if pocket size is a deciding factor for you, that's one to check directly on the product page before buying rather than assume from puff count alone.
Both devices are rated for up to 50,000 puffs at their maximum setting, but the numbers stop matching once you look at battery capacity, e-liquid volume, and charging port. Here's the full breakdown:
| Spec | Geek Bar Pulse X2 | Geek Bar CLR 50K |
|---|---|---|
| Puff Count | 50,000 (Regular) / 25,000 (Pulse) | Up to 50,000 |
| E-Liquid | 18mL pre-filled | 17mL pre-filled |
| Nicotine | 5% (50mg) | 5% (50mg) |
| Battery | 1000mAh, USB-C fast charge | 900mAh, Type-C |
| Coil | 0.6Ω Dual Mesh | Not specified |
| Airflow | Adjustable toggle | Not specified |
| Display | None | Digital Screen |
| Dimensions | 58.5 × 29.7 × 94.7mm | Not specified |
The X2's 1000mAh battery gives it roughly 11% more capacity than the CLR 50K's 900mAh cell — a meaningful gap when both devices are pushing a coil hard enough to hit 50,000 puffs. That extra headroom is likely part of why the X2 can also support a heavier-draw Pulse Mode without draining faster than the CLR 50K's single fixed mode.
E-liquid capacity is close but not identical: 18mL on the X2 versus 17mL on the CLR 50K. On a 50,000-puff device, that 1mL difference works out to roughly 0.06mL less liquid per thousand puffs on the CLR 50K — small on paper, but it does mean the coil has marginally less tank to draw from at the same puff ceiling.
Charging is the other practical difference. The X2 is specifically built with USB-C fast charging, while the CLR 50K uses a standard Type-C port without a fast-charge spec listed anywhere in its documentation. Both will charge on any standard USB-C cable and wall adapter, but if charge speed matters to your routine, the X2 has a stated advantage the CLR 50K doesn't claim.
Nicotine strength is a non-issue here — both devices land at 5% (50mg) nicotine salt, so that spec won't factor into your decision either way. The real trade-offs are battery capacity, tank size, and whether you value a screen or mode flexibility more.
For a deeper look at what actually determines real-world runtime on the X2 side — daily puff habits, airflow setting, and charging routine — see our full How Long Does Pulse X2 Last breakdown, and our dedicated Geek Bar Pulse X2 Puff Count guide for how that 50,000/25,000 split is measured.
The CLR 50K's digital screen is its biggest practical advantage: you get a live puff count and battery percentage without guessing, which takes the mystery out of when a device is close to done. The X2 doesn't have a screen, so you're relying on the indicator light and your own sense of how much you've been vaping.
Where the X2 pulls ahead is device-level control. The adjustable airflow toggle lets you shift between a tighter, MTL-style draw and a looser, airier one, and the dual-mesh 0.6Ω coil is built to keep vapor production consistent as the 18mL tank empties. The CLR 50K's published specs don't list an adjustable airflow feature, so its draw is fixed by design.
Neither approach is wrong — a screen answers "how much do I have left," while adjustable airflow answers "how do I want this to feel." If you're the type who likes checking stats, the CLR 50K's display does something the X2 simply can't.
Firing mechanism is one spec that isn't listed for the CLR 50K, but every disposable in this puff-count tier is typically draw-activated by default — the X2 confirms this explicitly, firing automatically the moment airflow is detected rather than requiring a button press. Worth noting either way: a screen constantly polling puff data can, in theory, draw marginally more power than a light-only indicator, though neither brand publishes numbers on how much that actually costs in battery life.
For a full walkthrough of the X2's tank, nicotine strength, and flavor stability, check out our Geek Bar Pulse X2 E-Liquid guide.
Both lines lean into fruit-forward and dessert-style profiles, which is standard across most Geek Bar disposables at this puff-count tier. The bigger difference isn't flavor category, it's how consistently each device delivers flavor as the tank drains.
The X2's dual-mesh coil is engineered to keep flavor output fairly level from a full 18mL tank down to the last few hundred puffs, since dual-coil setups generally distribute heat more evenly than a single-mesh build. The CLR 50K's exact coil spec isn't published, so we won't speculate on how it compares — what we can say is both devices are built for a long single-tank run rather than short bursts.
If flavor consistency across a full tank matters more to you than the exact flavor names on offer, the coil architecture is arguably a bigger factor than the flavor list itself — a dual-mesh setup tends to hold up better over 40,000+ puffs than a single-coil build, simply because the heating load is split across two coil elements instead of one.
For the current full flavor lineup on the X2 side, including tasting notes for each option, see our complete Geek Bar Pulse X2 Flavors guide.
This is where the two devices split the most. The Pulse X2 gives you a choice — Regular Mode for the full 50,000-puff ceiling with a lighter draw, or Pulse Mode for a heavier hit at a reduced 25,000-puff ceiling. The CLR 50K has no equivalent mode switch; it's built around one consistent draw for its full 50,000-puff rating.
Regular Mode on the X2 is the closer match to how the CLR 50K behaves day to day — both are optimized to stretch the tank as far as possible. Pulse Mode is the outlier: it trades puff-count longevity for more vapor and stronger throat hit per pull, which is a trade-off the CLR 50K simply doesn't offer.
Think of it this way: if you already know you want one consistent draw and don't plan on adjusting anything mid-tank, the CLR 50K's simplicity removes a decision you'd otherwise have to make every time you pick the device up. If you like the idea of a lighter draw most days and switching to something heavier occasionally, the X2's Regular/Pulse split gives you that option — the CLR 50K doesn't have a comparable secondary setting.
If mode-switching sounds appealing, it's worth reading how charging habits differ between the standard Pulse line and the X2 before deciding — battery draw isn't identical across modes. Our Geek Bar Pulse vs Pulse X2 Charging guide breaks that down, and our step-by-step How to Charge Geek Bar Pulse X2 guide covers the charging process itself in full.
One practical tip if you do go with the X2: sticking mostly to Regular Mode and saving Pulse Mode for when you actually want the stronger hit will get you closer to that full 50,000-puff ceiling. Running Pulse Mode as your default is closer, in practice, to owning a 25,000-puff device — still solid, just not the number on the box.
For our complete hands-on testing notes on the X2 — draw quality, vapor density, and how it holds up over the full tank — read the in-depth Geek Bar Pulse X2 Review. And if you're comparing across the wider Geek Bar catalog rather than just these two devices, our Geek Bar Guide covers specs and buying advice for every current model.
1. Which lasts longer, the Geek Bar Pulse X2 or the CLR 50K?
Both are rated for up to 50,000 puffs at their maximum setting, so on paper they're evenly matched. In practice, the X2's larger 1000mAh battery and 18mL tank give it a slight edge over the CLR 50K's 900mAh battery and 17mL tank, especially if you stick to Regular Mode instead of switching to Pulse Mode.
2. Does the CLR 50K have a screen like other Geek Bar devices?
Yes, the CLR 50K includes a built-in digital screen that displays puff count and battery status in real time. The Pulse X2 does not have a screen, relying instead on an indicator light, so if seeing exact usage stats matters to you, the CLR 50K has the advantage here.
3. What's the nicotine strength difference between Pulse X2 and CLR 50K?
There isn't one. Both the Geek Bar Pulse X2 and the CLR 50K use a 5% (50mg) nicotine salt formulation, so nicotine strength is not a differentiating factor between the two devices. Your choice should come down to features like airflow control, display, and battery capacity instead.
4. Does the CLR 50K have adjustable airflow like the Pulse X2?
The Pulse X2 has a dedicated adjustable airflow toggle, letting you switch between a tighter and looser draw. The CLR 50K's published specifications don't list an adjustable airflow feature, suggesting its draw is fixed by design rather than user-adjustable like the X2's.
5. Which device charges faster, the Pulse X2 or the CLR 50K?
Both devices charge over a USB-C style port, and the Pulse X2 is specifically built with USB-C fast charging support. The CLR 50K uses a standard Type-C port without a fast-charge spec listed, so the X2 likely has a modest edge in charge speed, though both beat older micro-USB disposables.
Quick Links
Pulse X2 Overview | CLR 50K Overview | Pulse X2 Review | Flavors | Geek Bar Guide
WARNING: Use of this product exposes users to substances like nicotine, identified by the State of California as a potential cause of cancer and reproductive damage. For further details, visit p65warnings.ca.gov. Sales and usage of this product are strictly prohibited for individuals under 21 years of age.
Geek Bar Pulse — Disposable Vape
🛒 Where to Buy Online
Choose from our verified partner stores — all carry 100% authentic Geek Bar Pulse products sourced directly from official US distributors.
Twelve Tribes
Wide Selection • Best Prices
Raven Route
Fast Delivery • All Flavors
Zippyzz
Quick Shipping • Great Deals
🔒 All partner stores are verified, age-gated, and ship only to legal US states. Purchases are made directly with the retailer — not geekbarpulse.com.
⚠️ Must be 21+ to purchase.